Our wood from the Salzburger Lungau region is characterised by a particularly fine-grained texture.


Our responsibility,

and how we preserve our nature for generations to come:



CO2 & climate

The use of wood helps the climate protection, because the raw material binds carbon from the air during regrowth. The longer the wooden product is used, the more positive is the effect. Old wood or wood scraps can be recycled into new, high-quality products. The thermal recycling is at the end of the utilisation cycle.

Regional forestry

In the sawmill and the HUTTER wood industry, we exclusively use wood from sustainable and regional forestry. Only in this way, the uncontrolled overexploitation of primeval forests in Africa, Asia, Latin America, Russia as well as in eastern European countries can be counteracted.

Wood trade in EUROPE

The European Timber Trade Regulation and its implementation in Austria stipulate that the origin of the wood must be proven. This is a good thing, because the supply chain can be completed more transparently and a legal origin can be verified. In the wood trade, the PEFC® certification offers additional security for the origin from sustainable sources.

 
 

WOOD-News

Read up-to-date information and interesting facts about the domestic raw material i.e. wood, as well as about the processing in our sawmill and the wood industry at the Sankt Michael site in the Salzburger Lungau region. Find out what moves us personally around the topic of wood processing and what we consider to be important during the day-to-day work. We want to take up a stance and share what might interest you too.
15. October 2020

The heart of the plate

Butt-jointed cores (SGL) made from local spruce are manufactured by Hutter wood industry in St. Michael im Lungau in an efficient production process. The product is refined with a better effect and higher quality.
8. May 2019

Salzburg’s “wooden skyscraper” distinguished

As a 9-storey wooden (hybrid) tower, the new building in Salzburg’s Bahnhofsviertel stands out in the city literally as an ambassador for sustainable building with wood!
14. March 2019

A sophisticated core

Since the middle of 2018, the Hutter wood industry in St. Michael im Lungau has been producing butt-jointed cores in special dimensions. The facility that is mainly designed for a high material yield was developed and delivered by the Weinig Group.
10. October 2018

Municipal buildings

The construction of the future with wood guarantees fast construction times, high technical quality as well as a healthy living and working environment.

Unser Holz aus dem Salzburger Lungau zeichnet sich durch einen besonders feinjährigen Charakter aus.


Unsere Verantwortung,

und wie wir unsere Natur für die kommenden Generationen bewahren:



CO2 & Klima

Der Einsatz von Holz hilft dem Klimaschutz, denn der Rohstoff bindet beim Nachwachsen Kohlenstoff aus der Luft. Je länger das Holzprodukt verwendet wird, desto positiver ist der Effekt. Ausgedientes Holz oder Holzreste lassen sich zu neuen, hochwertigen Produkten recyceln. Am Ende des Nutzungszyklus steht die thermische Verwertung.

Regionale Forstwirtschaft

Im Sägewerk und der Holzindustrie HUTTER verwenden wir ausschließlich Holz aus nachhaltiger und regionaler Forstwirtschaft. Nur so kann dem unkontrollierten Raubbau an Urwäldern in Afrika, Asien, Lateinamerika, Russland aber auch in osteuropäischen Ländern entgegengesteuert werden.

Holzhandel in EUROPA

Die Europäische Holzhandelsverordnung und ihre Umsetzung in Österreich schreiben vor, dass der Ursprung des Holzes nachgewiesen werden muss. Dies ist gut so, denn so kann die Lieferkette transparenter nachvollzogen und auf eine legale Herkunft geprüft werden. Die PEFC® Zertifizierung bietet im Handel mit Holz eine weitere Sicherheit für die Herkunft aus nachhaltigen Quellen.

 
 

HOLZ-News

Lesen Sie aktuelle Infos und Wissenswertes rund um den heimischen Rohstoff Holz sowie zur Verarbeitung in unserem Sägewerk und der Holzindustrie am Standort Sankt Michael im Salzburger Lungau. Erfahren Sie, was uns rund um das Thema der Holzverarbeitung persönlich bewegt und was wir im Arbeitsalltag für wichtig erachten. Wir wollen Haltung zeigen und teilen, was auch Sie interessieren könnte.
15. Oktober 2020

Das Herzstück der Platte

Stumpf gestoßene Mittellagen (SGL) aus heimischer Fichte werden von der Hutter Holzindustrie in St. Michael im Lungau in einem effizienten Produktionsverfahren hergestellt. Die Ware wird dabei mit einer besseren Ausbeute und höherer Qualität veredelt.
8. Mai 2019

Salzburger „Holzhochhaus“ ausgezeichnet

Als 9-geschossiger Holz(hybrid)Turm ragt der Neubau im Salzburger Bahnhofsviertel wortwörtlich als Botschafter für nachhaltiges Bauen mit Holz in der Stadt heraus!
14. März 2019

Eine ausgefeilte Mittellage

Seit Mitte 2018 produziert die Holzindustrie Hutter in St. Michael im Lungau stumpf gestoßene Mittellagen in Sonderdimensionen. Die Anlage, die vor allem auf eine hohe Materialausbeute ausgelegt ist, wurde von der Weinig-Gruppe entwickelt und geliefert.
1. Oktober 2018

Kommunalbauten

Das Bauen der Zukunft mit Holz garantiert schnelle Bauzeiten, hohe technische Qualität sowie ein gesundes Wohn- und Arbeitsklima.